Take Them A Meal
Meals for Friends Shelter
Meals for Friends Shelter
Coordinator:
Katy Homans

917-476-1951
Coordinator: Katy Homans 917-476-1951
Meal Schedule Details
Deliver Meals To:
15 Rutherford Place, but call first 212 473 8497, New York, NY 10003
9174761951
Notes from Katy Homans:
Friends Shelter, supported by the 15th Street Monthly Meeting and Friends Seminary, provides shelter and hospitality for 7 homeless people 7 nights a week. The Shelter is heavily reliant on volunteers for food as we do not receive any state funding for meals. We are deeply appreciative of your willingness to bring a meal for the shelter guests.

** Please do not remove another person's name who has already signed up to bring a meal.

INFORMATION FOR MEALS

--- Please deliver meals to the shelter between 7-7:30pm.

--- You are welcome to stay for a 10-15 minutes when you drop off the meal and interact with the guests. There is no need to formally serve dinner.

--- Meals should serve 8 people and should include a main and vegetable/salad. If you include a vegetarian dish, please label it as veg. Comfort foods are very popular.

--- There is a microwave, so no need to keep the meal hot.

--- Dessert and breakfast are welcome but not necessary. If you're including breakfast, note that the guests have a short window of time to consume breakfast. You may also send a commercially packaged breakfast item like NutriGrain bars.

--- Unfortunately, we cannot accept the Send them a Meal meals advertised through this site. They are frozen, and there are no cooking facilities at the shelter. Also, please do not use a delivery service.

QUESTIONS/CONCERNS

----- If you have any issues when delivering the meal, please call 212-473-8497 (this line rings inside the shelter). If no one answers and you still need assistance, please call Katy at 917-476-1951

OTHER WAYS TO SUPPORT THE SHELTER

For other volunteer opportunities with the shelter, visit
www.friendsshelter.org/volunteer/

To donate to Friends Shelter, visit
www.friendsshelter.org/donate/

Allergies:  Peanuts
Suggestions from Take Them A Meal:
  • Can't take a meal from your own kitchen?
    Send one instead. Click here to order.
  • Are you taking dinner? Consider including breakfast items too.
  • Consider taking your meal in a disposable container.
  • Can't take a meal from your own kitchen? Send one instead. Click here to order.
  • Are you taking dinner? Consider including breakfast items too.
  • Consider taking your meal in a disposable container.
Meals for Friends Shelter
Deliver Meals To:
15 Rutherford Place, but call first 212 473 8497, New York, NY 10003
9174761951
Notes from Katy Homans:
Friends Shelter, supported by the 15th Street Monthly Meeting and Friends Seminary, provides shelter and hospitality for 7 homeless people 7 nights a week. The Shelter is heavily reliant on volunteers for food as we do not receive any state funding for meals. We are deeply appreciative of your willingness to bring a meal for the shelter guests.

** Please do not remove another person's name who has already signed up to bring a meal.

INFORMATION FOR MEALS

--- Please deliver meals to the shelter between 7-7:30pm.

--- You are welcome to stay for a 10-15 minutes when you drop off the meal and interact with the guests. There is no need to formally serve dinner.

--- Meals should serve 8 people and should include a main and vegetable/salad. If you include a vegetarian dish, please label it as veg. Comfort foods are very popular.

--- There is a microwave, so no need to keep the meal hot.

--- Dessert and breakfast are welcome but not necessary. If you're including breakfast, note that the guests have a short window of time to consume breakfast. You may also send a commercially packaged breakfast item like NutriGrain bars.

--- Unfortunately, we cannot accept the Send them a Meal meals advertised through this site. They are frozen, and there are no cooking facilities at the shelter. Also, please do not use a delivery service.

QUESTIONS/CONCERNS

----- If you have any issues when delivering the meal, please call 212-473-8497 (this line rings inside the shelter). If no one answers and you still need assistance, please call Katy at 917-476-1951

OTHER WAYS TO SUPPORT THE SHELTER

For other volunteer opportunities with the shelter, visit
www.friendsshelter.org/volunteer/

To donate to Friends Shelter, visit
www.friendsshelter.org/donate/

Allergies:  Peanuts
Suggestions from Take Them A Meal:
  • Can't take a meal from your own kitchen?
    Send one instead. Click here to order.
  • Are you taking dinner? Consider including breakfast items too.
  • Consider taking your meal in a disposable container.
  • Can't take a meal from your own kitchen? Send one instead. Click here to order.
  • Are you taking dinner? Consider including breakfast items too.
  • Consider taking your meal in a disposable container.
Invite Friends
Sign Up to Take Them A Meal!
Sun, Jul 21
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Mon, Jul 29
Carol Kostik
meatloaf, mashed potatoes, broccoli, chocolate dessert
meatloaf, mashed potatoes, broccoli, chocolate dessert
Tue, Jul 30
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31
Sat, Aug 31
Sun, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 1
Mon, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 2
Tue, Sep 3
Tue, Sep 3
Wed, Sep 4
Wed, Sep 4
Thu, Sep 5
Thu, Sep 5
Fri, Sep 6
Fri, Sep 6
Sat, Sep 7
Sat, Sep 7
Sun, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 8
Mon, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 9
Can't Take A Meal?  Send One Instead!
Invite Friends