Meals For . . . North Georgia Works! Trainees    scroll down to sign up... Admin Password: GO!

Meal Coordinator:  Debbie Mott  770-561-1949 Invite Friends

Deliver Meals To:   1255 Vine Street, Gainesville, GA 30501   [view map] Print

Edit Notes  •  Print Notes Notes from Debbie Mott . . .

Calling all chefs, cooks, hosts, and hostesses to bless the men at North Georgia Works! with homemade meals! There are currently 28 trainees so please prepare enough food for TWENTY-EIGHT men. In addition to dinner, if you provide drinks and desserts, they will be most-appreciated! Please deliver the food in disposable containers between 5:00 p.m.-5:30 p.m. to 1255 Vine Street in Gainesville. Thank you for your generosity and for lovingly-preparing food to nourish their bodies and souls.

***There is currently not a stove at the facility so the men do not have an opportunity to cook meals themselves or heat up frozen meals. They do have a microwave and some crockpots where they are learning to plan and prepare crockpot/microwave meals on Saturday evenings.

 
Suggestions from TakeThemAMeal.com . . .
  • Can't take a meal from your own kitchen? Send one instead. Click here to order.
  • Are you delivering dinner? Consider including breakfast items too.
  • Consider taking your meal in a disposable container.
Send Them A Meal

Date Meal Provider What I Plan To Bring   (Or Send...) Actions
Show 379 Previous Meals
Tue, Jan 25       Take   |   Cancel
Wed, Jan 26 Ellza Jones & Christie Dalrymple 678-622-0983 HAM BONE 'N BEANS SOUP, cornbread,turnip greens, cookies Change   |   Remove
Thu, Jan 27       Take   |   Cancel
Fri, Jan 28       Take   |   Cancel
Sun, Jan 30 LW Young Couples Sunday morning Class 770-654-4650 Baked ziti, salad, bread, tea, dessert Change   |   Remove
Mon, Jan 31 Debbie Mott 17705611949 Chili, Corn Muffins, Dessert Change   |   Remove
Tue, Feb 1       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Wed, Feb 2       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Thu, Feb 3       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Fri, Feb 4       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Sun, Feb 6       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Mon, Feb 7       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Tue, Feb 8       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Wed, Feb 9       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Thu, Feb 10 First Presbyterian Small Group 7706546462 TBD Change   |   Remove
Fri, Feb 11       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Sun, Feb 13       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Mon, Feb 14       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Tue, Feb 15       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Wed, Feb 16       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Thu, Feb 17       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Fri, Feb 18 Ellza Jones & Christie Dalrymple 16786220983 Spaghetti Change   |   Remove
Sun, Feb 20       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Mon, Feb 21       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Tue, Feb 22       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Wed, Feb 23       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Thu, Feb 24       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel
Fri, Feb 25 Debbie Mott 17705611949 TBD Change   |   Remove
Sun, Feb 27 Lakewood YC Class TBD Change   |   Remove
Mon, Feb 28       Take   |   Send   |   Cancel